Music Mondays: A Summer at the Bowl

Last summer, I went to the Hollywood Bowl to see Ray LaMontagne, Jenny Lewis and Blitzen Trapper. In addition to loving every minute of the music, I fell in love with the venue and the ability to enjoy a beautiful picnic and bring in my own bottle(s) of wine. Sadly, the show was at the end of the summer so I had to wait until the following year to revisit the Bowl. I vowed to go more frequently this year, and that’s exactly what I did.

Every Monday, I plan to share a mixtape. For my inaugural “nicktape,” I give you an 18-track mix of artists I saw live this summer at the Hollywood Bowl.

Nicktape 1: A Summer at the Bowl

Click here to download the mix

Tracklist:
1.  Chemical Brothers – Escape Velocity
2.  Chromeo – Don’t Turn the Lights On
3. Pavement – Date With Ikea
4. She and Him – Why Do You Let Me Stay Here
5. No Age – Glitter
6. Girls – Lust For Life
7. Beach House – Norway
8. Phoenix – Lisztomania
9. The Very Best – Julia
10. Yacht – Psychic City
11. Vampire Weekend – I Think Ur A Contra
12. Buddy Guy – Someone Else Is Steppin’ In
13. Beatles – Happiness Is A Warm Gun
14. Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks
15. Swell Season – Low Rising
16. Sonic Youth – Sacred Trickster
17. BB King – Worry, Worry
18. Rent – Take Me or Leave Me

Leave a Reply

